Revision: 16 June 2022

Type of Commodity	Country of Origin	Import Requirements	Additional Condition/s to be endorsed in the Phytosanitary Certificate (PC)	
		Document/Certification	Additional Declaration (AD)	Treatment
Growing Medium				
Soil (Topsoil or mixed soil for planting purpose)	All Countries	Phytosanitary Certificate	 Free from plant parasitic organisms OR Treatment option 	 Treatment with Methyl Bromide, Dry Heat or Steam Treatment**
Soil (Topsoil or mixed soil for scientific testing purpose)	All Countries	Requires advance written approval by NParks. Please write in to: https://nparks.gov.sg/feedback		
Peat Moss, Cocoa Moss, Sphagnum Moss and Wood Bark (Excluding bark from Hevea spp) For planting purposes	All Countries	Phytosanitary Certificate	Free from plant parasitic organisms OR Treatment option	 Treatment for plant parasitic organisms if AD is not available (Treatment with Methyl Bromide, Dry Heat or Steam Treatment**)
Peat Moss, Cocoa Moss, Sphagnum Moss and Wood Bark (Excluding bark from Hevea spp) For scientific testing purposes	All Countries	Requires advance written approval by NParks. Please write in to: https://nparks.gov.sg/feedback		
Compost or Organic Fertilizer consisting plant origin	All Countries	Requires Import Risk Assessment by NParks. Please write in to: https://nparks.gov.sg/feedback		

Legend:

** Treatments

- Methyl Bromide: [Dosage: 80 grams per cubic meter / Duration: 48 hours / Other Conditions: Medium to be spread in layers not more than 30cm]
- Dry Heat: [Temperature: 121 °C / Duration: 2 hours / Other Condition: Medium to be spread in layers not more than 13mm]
- Steam Treatment: [Temperature: 121 °C / Duration: 30 minutes / Other Condition: Medium to be spread in layers not more than 50mm]

^{*} Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Cayman Island, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominica Rep., Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guyana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Nevis, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Trinidad, Venezuela, and the Virgin Islands