08.09

Prof Leo Tan Wee Hin Chairman (till June 2007) & Chairman, Garden City Fund Prof Tan was the Director of the National Institute of Education from 1994 to October 2006 where he played a key role in steering the education of educators and giving NIE an international stature. A marine biologist by training, he is President of the Singapore National Academy of Science, Chairman of the National Youth Achievement Award Council, Immediate Past President of the Federation of Asian Scientific Academies and Societies, and Founding Member of the Science Council of Asia.



Mrs Christina Ong Chairman

Mrs Ong is Managing Director of Club 21 Pte Ltd, a lifestyle retailer with more than 200 stores worldwide. A leading fashion entrepreneur, Mrs Ong is a recipient of The Italian Fashion Hall of Fame Award in 1995 and the Italian Award of Cavaliere De Lavo. Mrs Ong is also a noted luxury hotelier, managing a stable of niche properties under the COMO Hotels brand.



Deputy Chairman Mrs Foo is currently Chairman of BNP Paribas Capital (Singapore) Ltd and BNP Paribas Securities (Singapore) Pte Ltd. With an illustrious banking career spanning 39 years, she is also a member of several boards and organisations including Preservation of Monuments Board, Singapore International Foundation and Securities Industry Council. She is the current Chairman of The Esplanade Co. Ltd. and member of the Board of Trustees of Singapore Business Federation.

Members Of The Board

As of August 2007



Mr Ng Lang Board Member & Chief Executive Officer A Public Service Commission Scholar, Mr Ng has held key positions in the Foreign Service and the Healthcare Industry. He has also held appointments in setting up community projects like The Courage Fund and the Healthcare Humanity Award.



Mr John Ho Yew Yuen Board Member

Mr Ho is Managing Director of HYY Consultants Pte Ltd. A trained accountant, he is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, and a Certified Public Accountant, Singapore. A Senior Partner at Ernst and Young, Singapore until his retirement several years ago, he is now an Associate of the firm.



Mr Yatiman Yusof Board Member

Mr Yatiman has held key appointments in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts. He was elected the Member of Parliament (MP) for Kampong Kembangan Constituency in 1984 and served as one of the MPs for the Tampines Group Representation Constituency from 1988 to 2006. Mr Yatiman has also held key positions in Berita Harian and Berita Minggu up to 1986.



Ms Priscylla Shaw Board Member

A lawyer by training, Ms Shaw is well-known for her extensive involvement on various boards in the arts and culture, health and social services and community service institutions. She is Chairman of the Asian Civilisations Museum and a Trustee of SingHealth Foundation. She serves on the Boards of the National Arts Council, Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music (National University of Singapore), National Heritage Board, National Volunteer and Philanthropy Centre, Singapore Repertory Theatre and Alliance Francaise de Singapour. She continues to keep her ties with the legal profession through serving on the Membership and Social Committee of the Singapore Academy of Law.



Mr Daren Shiau Board Member Mr Shiau is a Partner at Allen & Gledhill LLP. An alumnus of the East-West Center established by the United States Congress, he is an international expert of the Commission on Environment Law of IUCN based in Switzerland. His appointments in Singapore have included Member of the Media Development Authority's Films Appeal Committee, Director on the Board of Directors of the Singapore

Environment Council, and Member

of the Government's Feedback Unit Supervisory Panel. Mr Shiau is also a published novelist and poet and was Singapore's Young Artist of the

Year in 2002.



Phun Teow Kie Board Member Mr Phun is the Chairman of Singapore Explorer Pte Ltd. A recipient of the Singapore Entrepreneur of the Year Award Rotary/ASME 2001, he also chairs

the Tampines East Community Club and was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2004. Among other industry appointments, he is the Chairman of the Association of Singapore Attractions and Singapore River Business Association.



Mr Philip Su Board Member

Mr Su is Assistant Chief Executive Officer at JTC Corporation. He is a member of the National Youth Achievement Award Council and the Singapore Environment Council. Mr Su was also a Member of the Board of Sentosa Development Corporation from 1997 to 2001.



Mr Augustin Lee Board Member

Mr Lee is currently serving as the Principal Private Secretary to Senior Minister. A Singapore Government Scholar, Mr Lee holds a Master of Science in Management from the Graduate School of Business, Stanford University.